October 2006 Newsletter

Woody Weeds Working Bee – this Sunday 15 October FrogWatch starts soon – Census night for frogs at National Water Week 15 to 21 October Early Bird Walk postponed to Sunday 5 November Wildflower Walk on Sunday 12 November – Flora list of Mt Majura Stay informed on FoMM’s events…

Continue reading

November 2005 newsletter

In this edition  Dragonfly moves on – fill-the-gaps planting on Sunday 20th November, 11.30 am  Bird Walk for early birders, Sunday 13 November, 7.30 am – 9.00 am  Watson Woodlanders celebrate with an Open Day, Sunday 13 November 10.00 am – 2.00 pm  Woody Weeds Working Bee, Sunday 20 November,…

Continue reading

October 2005 newsletter

Dear FoMM people Waltraud is checking out the eyesight of crabs somewhere near Townsville, so this newsletter has been delegated to Margaret Graetz. This newsletter contains:  Orchid walk invitation  Meeting invitation  Woody weeds working bee  Dragonfly news  Mailing list changes Orchid walk: Did you know that orchids can be found…

Continue reading

September 2005 newsletter

In this edition Project “Dragonfly” – Call for volunteers for planting on Sunday 9 October; Information and Project Presentation on Wednesday 21 September Mt Majura Spring Wildflower Walk, Sunday 25 September Leaping into the 2005 Frogwatch FoMM Activities planned for October Change of FoMM mailing – please subscribe to our…

Continue reading

August 2005 newsletter

In this edition Exciting news on Project “Dragonfly”: FoMM received Environment Grant Dragonfly meeting: Thursday 1 September; Project presentation: Wednesday 21 September Parks and Conservation Service commenced repair work on the track off Mackenzie Street Last Winter Horehound Blitz, this Sunday 28 August Next FoMM Action Committee meeting, Wednesday 14…

Continue reading

July 2005 newsletter

In this edition Summary of latest events and activities Horehound blitz Petition: Impact of a dragway on the nature reserve Friends of Mt Majura Action Committee meeting Fund raising: Volunteers wanted Recent events and activities The last couple of months have been quite busy. We prepared and lodged an ACT…

Continue reading